This course will explain how subscriptions work, and how to change details like credit card numbers and subscription type. You can also earn a free subscription by earning points and referring friends.
You can try out DevKit for free as long as you like. You’ll be charged the first time you Publish.
Once you publish, you’ll be charged for anything that you purchased (like images or a paid template), and you’ll have to pick a subscription type.
Remember, your membership includes up to 5 sites. So if you publish a 2nd site, you won’t be charged again for a subscription, but you will be charged if you selected a paid template or bought images from the Market.
When you publish, you can apply Rewards points. (We’ll talk about how to get a free subscription later.)
And you can select the type of subscription you want.
You can subscribe:
Cost: $10.00 per month
For a monthly subscription, you’ll be charged every month on the 1st.
The first month will be prorated, so if you sign up on the last day of the month, you’ll only be charged for that day—not the whole month.
You’ll see this prorated discount when you pay.
Cost: $100.00 per year
Yearly subscriptions are changed once a year on the day that you first published.
As you build your site (e.g., when you first update content and preview your site) you’ll earn Rewards points. You can apply these points toward your subscription.
Learn more about rewards.
The best way to earn points is to refer friends.
For example, if you refer 4 friends who both register, you’ll earn enough points for a free month. If you refer 4 friends who both publish, you’ll earn enough points for a free year.
Learn more about referring a friend.
To upgrade from a monthly to a yearly subscription:
If you need to switch from yearly to monthly, contact us using the chat box in DevKit.
Note While you can switch on your own by canceling your yearly subscription and then purchasing a monthly subscription, this process will un-publish your sites. So contact us to avoid any downtime.
You can cancel your subscription at any time, but keep in mind that if you cancel, your sites will be no longer be live. You’ll still have access to them and you can also publish them again at any time.
To cancel a subscription:
To subscribe again, just publish any of your sites.
To change your credit card or billing address:
You can change your password in My Account under Basic Info. You’ll need to know your current password.
Note If you don’t know your current password, on the sign in screen, click Forgot Password to reset your password.
So to change your password:
So to change your email:
On the Purchase History tab, you can see items that you purchased (like templates) and your current subscription details. But the Invoice History tab has detailed receipts, showing when your card was charged and for how much.
So to see your invoices: